ArtEnglishHealth & FitnessMathScienceSocial Studies
Book PalsReflectionsSpectrumThe VoiceYA Galley ClubJapan Club
EncyclopediasNews ResourcesPrimary SourcesDictionaries
CCHS LC Summer Reading 2017CCHS LC Summer Reading 2016Summer Reading 2015CCHS LC Summer Reading 2014CCHS Summer Reading 2013Summer Reading 2012
Fake News ResourcesAnnotated Bibliography - Fake News
Databases and Source SearchSource Evaluation
This is the "CCHS LC Home" page of the "CCHS LC Lib Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

CCHS LC Lib Guide   Tags: home  

Welcome to the CCHS LC Lib Guide.
Last Updated: Apr 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.colonial.net/home Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

CCHS LC Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

CCHS LC Hours

HOURS

Monday through Friday
6:45 - 5:00pm

Follow CCHS LC on Facebook!

 

Thank you, Mass. School Library Association!

DATABASES

GALE DATABASES

 

Gale Databases - Gale InfoTrac offers a variety of databases. Read the descriptions to find the database that best meets your information needs. General OneFile and Academic OneFile are two you should always include in your search. Login is automatic through this link. No username/password necessary.

 

Googling Better

  1. Not sure? Either this OR That
  2. Synonmys: Add the "~" symbol
  3. Search within a website: Address of site followed by keyword or phrase
  4. Can't remember? "*"
  5. Lots of words missing? AROUND+
  6. Searching a timeframe: 1900...2000
  7. Search title or url "intitle:" or "inurl:"
  8. Finding similar websites "related:domain.com"
  9. Whole phrases "put entire phrase into quotation marks"
  10. Remove unimportant search terms put "-" sign before each term

10 Ways to Search Google

 

Commonwealth eBook Collections

NEW! The Commonwealth eBook Collections!

FREE from the Massachusetts Library System!

Axis 360 - Stop by the CCHS LC to create an account to access an extensive collection of popular and classic eBooks and audiobooks. You can download the free app to any mobile device. Just search: Axis 360

Massachusetts Library System EBL - Create an account with EBL to access extensive scholarly and academic e-books.

BiblioBoard

 -  Search curated content and create your very own boards based on your interests. You can also upload your own original content!

To search these three databases from a single search box:    click here 

 

LC CLUBS

The CCHS Learning Commons sponsors a lot of clubs! Feel free to stop by and check out some of these activities!

MONDAY        Room Time
The Voice 242 2:15-5
Magic 247   2:15-4:15
Hearthstone Heroes 246   2:30-5
TUESDAY
CC Capital             242 7:00am-7:30
American Sign Language 242 2:30-3:30
Academic Bowl 247 2:15-4:15
WEDNESDAY
SciFi Club 242 2:15-3:15
Anime Club 242 3:30-4:30
Future Business Leaders of America 247 2:30-3:30
THURSDAY
YA Galley 242 2:15-3:15
Speech & Debate 247 2:30-3:30
Super Smash Brothers 247 3:30-4:30
FRIDAY
Dungeons & Dragons Team 1 247 2:15-5
Dungeons & Dragons Team 2 242 2:15-5
 

Catalog Search

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search
 

Visit our Fake News page!

Visit our Fake News Resource guides!

 

News from THE COMMONS

Monthly updates!

Spring 2017

February 2017 - Flashback February

January 2017 - MidTerms and more!

December 2016 - Time to READ!

November 2016 - Thankful! Axis360 and so much more!

October 2016 - Contests, passwords, and new faces!

 

NoodleTools

 

 

NoodleTools - NoodleTools helps you organize all your research needs from start to finish.  Create an account, or re-validate your old account. If you have any problems or questions email or stop by and talk to any member of the Learning Commons staff. We are here to help!

 

CCHS LC Staff

Dr. Cicchetti
Head Librarian
(rcicchetti@concordcarlisle.org)

Ms. Franke
Library Assistant 
(lfranke@concordcarlisle.org)

Mr. Close
Library Assistant 
(mclose@concordcarlisle.org)

Titus Wilson (2017)
Teaching Assistant

 

CCHS LC Policies

Short and Simple : )

  • Passes are limited and available on a first come, first serve basis
  • Students are required to sign in/out for attendance purposes
  • Check out up to 10 books at a time, more if you need them for a project
    • Sit in chairs, not the laps of others
    • Inside voices
    • School-wide policy: Food, drinks and snacks in the cafeteria only
    • Be nice to each other, be nice to the librarians. Niceness is contagious

     : )

     

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip